My Hearts Pleasure

SIP#34 Love Challenge

Leave a comment

Good morning! We are getting more of that white stuff here in Virginia this morning and we still have some from that massive storm we got a little over 2 weeks ago! Ok on to more happy things

It’s Tuesday and that means we have a new challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper.  This week our inspiration is Love

SIP #34 Love Challenge

Here is what I created

Love Is In The Air

I started my card with a Real Red card base.  The next layer is a piece of Whisper White embossed with the Square Lattice emvossing folder and a piece of real red ribbon wrapped around the middle.  Next I die cut 3 hearts from the SU heart framelits.  On the largest heart I stamped the En Francais background stamp in Real Red ink, the middle heart I embossed with the Square Lattice folder and the smallest heart I stamped the image from the set Take It To Heart in Real Red ink.  I layered all the hearts and attached them to my card and then placed a bow I made with the Real Red ribbon to the left of the hearts.  To finish I stamped the banner in Real Red ink from the new set called Bloomin Love and then stamped the sentiment (masking off the heart) inside the banner.  I fussy cut the finished banner and using pop dots placed it on my card in the lower left side and then using the mini heart punch cut a heart out of a piece of Real Red cardstock and placed it right above the banner.

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed my card today.  If you feel inspired please go to Stamp Ink Paper and enter your creation. I would love to see what you create!

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

 

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

Leave a Reply

