My Hearts Pleasure

SIP #33 Color Challenge

2 Comments

Good morning! We can finally see some ground after that massive snow storm we got last weekend here on the East Coast.  Did you get any snow from that storm?

It’s Tuesday and that means we have another challenge for you today over at Stamp Ink Paper.

This week we have a color inspiration for you

SIP #33 Color Challenge

This is what I created with these colors

Bloomin Hearts Be Mine

I started my card with a Real Red card base.  I didn’t have any gold cardstock so I used a scrap piece of paper and embossed it in gold for my next layer.  The top layer is a piece of Basic Black that I embossed with a Tim Holtz music folder.  Next I die cut the SU Bloomin Hearts in Real Red cardstock and then clear embossed it and layered it on my card and then added some gold flat back pearls on the flower parts of the heart.  To finish I stamped the banner and sentiment from the set Bloomin Love onto Kraft cardstock and then fussy cut it out and placed above the heart with pop dots.

Thank you so much for stopping by today.  I hope you enjoyed my card and you can come play along with our color challenge this week!

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

 

 

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

2 thoughts on “SIP #33 Color Challenge

  1. Pingback: Holy Cow! 23 Paper Crafting Picks to Inspire You! – Mary Fish – Stampin' Up!

Leave a Reply

