My Hearts Pleasure

SIP #35 Sketch Challenge

6 Comments

Good morning! It’s Tuesday and that means we have another challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper.  This week our inspiration comes from a sketchSIP #35 Sketch Challenge

Here is what I created

I Love You A Latte

I just recently purchased the Coffee Talk collection from Heartfelt Creations and was so excited to use it for this challenge! I started with a Chocolate Chip card base and for the next layer I took a piece of Very Vanilla and stamped the coffee beans around the edges.  The next layer is from the Coffee Talk paper collection.  The next layer is a  2 1/2 X 3 1/2 piece of Chocolate Chip.  Now I took a piece of natural cotton ribbon and stamped the coffee beans on it and then wrapped it around the three layers and then adhered these to the card base.  Next I stamped the coffee cup and the I Love You A Latte sentiment onto Very Vanilla cardstock with Chocolate Chip and Bordering Blue inks and then die cut with the coordinating dies.  I colored the flowers on the coffee cup with my Bordering Blue marker and also coated the sentiment in Glossy Accents and then added both those to my card.  To finish I stamped the spoon with versamark and embossed with silver on grey cardstock and then die cut with the coordinating die and added to my card using pop dots.

Thank you so much for stopping by today!  I hope you enjoyed my card today and have been inspired to play along with us this week.

Until next time

Happy Crafting ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

6 thoughts on “SIP #35 Sketch Challenge

  1. Love everything about this card!!! That swirly steam takes the cake!! ๐Ÿ˜. Swoon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love it Ginger! Coffee Talk is so beautiful !! I cannot wait to see what else you create with it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The color combination on this card is really amazing! Good that I already have a coffee next to me, otherwise I would need one now ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

