My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Challenge #50 – Sketch

10 Comments

Good morning! I hope you all had a safe and happy holiday weekend. It’s Tuesday and that means we have a new challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper.  This week we have a fun sketch for you

SIP Challenge #50 -Sketch

I decided to use this sketch for the card I made for my boyfriend thanking him for his service he spent in the Army.  I would also like to thank all service men and women who are currently serving and those who have served in the past.  Here is the card I made

For Your Country

I started with a Mossy Meadow card base.  The next layer I created by using a panel of Whisper White stamped with the World Map background stamp and then distressed with Tim Holtz Vintgae Photo ink.  Next I die cut a stitched circle in Whisper White and sponged starting at the bottom with Mossy Meadow, YoYo Yellow and then Pumpkin Pie and then stamped the image from For Your Country in Stazon Black ink.  To finish I stamped the tags from the same set in Stazon Black onto Kraft Cardstock and fussy cut the image and then stamped the sentiment on white and cut the words separately and placed in the tags and tucked this piece behind the main image.

Thank you so much for stopping by today and I hope you enjoyed my card this week.

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

 

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 29 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, photography, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 28, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 16 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company to feed my passion for my hobbies.

10 thoughts on “SIP Challenge #50 – Sketch

  1. Pingback: SIP Challenge 50 – A Sketch! – Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

  2. Amazing card. I had to Google you to find your blog. I saw the card on FB in a stamp group.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: 13 Stampin' Pretty Picks to Inspire You! | Stampin' Pretty

  4. Absolutely LOVE this card! Thank your boyfriend for serving.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mary Fish posted your card on her blog and I simply had to say how stunning this card is! I had to see how you made it and am amazed that the circle is Whisper White. I would have sworn it was on Gold Foil. Wow! Please tell your boyfriend thank you for his service from me and my family!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ginger, when I first saw your card it put a huge lump in my throat! To see this image in real life makes this card so much more special.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment