My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Challenge #51 – Sunsets

1 Comment

Good Morning!  It’s Tuesday and that means we have a new challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper.  Here is the inspiration for the challenge

SIP Challenge #51 - Sunsets

I absolutely love this inspiration. There isn’t anything more beautiful than a sunset except maybe a sunrise! Here is the card I created

Distressed Sunset

I started with a Basic Black card base and followed with layers in Only Orange and Yellow.  For my card front I used a piece of photo paper and sponged the background using the following Tim Holtz distress inks – Squeezed Lemonade, Spiced Marmalade, Pickled Raspberry, Festive Berries, Shaded Lilac, Broken China and Chipped Sapphire.  For the ground I took a piece of torn paper and  placed it just below the sunset and then using StaZon black ink stamped directly on the paper creating a landscape. Next I stamped the tree image from Penny Black using StaZon black ink.  To finish I stamped the sentiment from the SU set Gifts of Kindness in yellow chalk ink.

Thank you so much for stopping by.  I hope you enjoyed my creation this week and if you are inspired to play along with us I can’t wait to see what you create!

Until next time

Happy crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

One thought on “SIP Challenge #51 – Sunsets

  1. Pingback: SIP Challenge 51 – Sunsets! – Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Leave a Reply

