My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Color Challenge#48

2 Comments


Good morning! I hope your week has been off to a good start. It’s Tuesday and that means we have a new challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper.  This week is a color challenge and here is your inspirationSIP Color Challenge #48

I had so much fun creating with these colors. I have seen so many awesome shaker cards lately I decided I wanted to make one for this challenge.  Here is what I created

By The Tide

I don’t make many square cards and I’m not sure why because I really do love them! So for this card I started with a SU Chocolate Chip card base.  Next using my square stitched dies from Gina Marie I made my window border and then attached a piece of acetate to the backside covering the entire area.  Now I took a piece of SU Whisper White and stamped the reef image from the SU set By The Tide and then sponged Calypso Coral around the reef and Pool Party around the rest of the piece.  Next I stamped the seahorse from the same set and the sentiment from the SU set Wetlands.  To make this a shaker card I used foam mounting tape and placed it completely around the border of my stamped piece and then added sequins chunky glitter in the center then removed the backing from the mounting tape and placed the stitched border on top and pressed over all the edges to secure it to the mounting tape.  To finish I stamped the seashell from the set By The Tide in Chocolate Chip and then die cut it using my Dies by Dave die and sponged it with Calypso Coral ink and added it to my card front using dimensionals and then added my finished card front to my card base.

Thank you so much for stopping by today! Hope you can join us this week to play with these great colors!

Until next time

Happy crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

2 thoughts on “SIP Color Challenge#48

  1. Pingback: SIP Challenge 48 – Colors! – Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

  2. Pingback: 13 Stampin' Up! Card Ideas to Inspire You! | Stampin' Pretty

Leave a Reply

