My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Challenege #36 Card Makers Choice

3 Comments

Good morning! I hope you had a good weekend. We had beautiful weather with temps in the 70’s on Saturday. Come on Spring!!!

Its Tuesday and that means we have another challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper.  This week is a Card Makers Choice challenge. Don’t you just love that kind of freedom! Here is your inspiration

SIP Challenege #36 Card Makers Choice

My cards this week came from the inspiration of a card made by Maria Willis.

Rose Wonder

Rose Wonder

For both cards I used Whisper White as my card base and then a layer of Basic Black and a layer of Typeset dsp.  Next I die cut the Rose using the Rose Garden thinlet die in Basic Black cardstock and glued it down using Tombow glue.  For the top card I die cut the Rose again using red foil paper and Old Olive paper.  Using all the die cut pieces I paper pieced them into the Rose outline.  For the second card I filled the spaces in with red and green distress glitter.  To finish my cards I die cut the label in Basic Black and then stamped the sentiment, both from the Rose Wonder set, in Real Red on Whisper White and then using the small oval punch cut it out and placed it on the label and attached to the cards.

Here is a peek at the inside

Rose Wonder

Although I like them both the top is my favorite!  Thank you so much Maria for making such a beautiful card and inspiring me to create this too!

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed my cards and have been inspired to play along with us this week!

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

 

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

3 thoughts on “SIP Challenege #36 Card Makers Choice

  1. Both are really pretty. It’s hard to choose which I like best! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 22 Paper Crafting Picks to Make You Say WOW! | Stampin' Pretty

Leave a Reply

