My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Challenge #37 Wood, Cork, Felt

7 Comments


Good morning!  It’s Tuesday and that means we have a new challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper. This week is all about natural elements! Here is the inspiration

SIP Challenge #37 Wood, Cork, Felt

I don’t know about you but I love using natural elements on my cards! I choose to use cork and felt. This is what I created

Thinking of You

I started with a Midnight Muse card base.  Next I made a mask for the moon from a sticky note using a 3/4 circle punch.  Now I cut a layer of Whisper White and placed the moon mask in the upper right hand side and sponged around the mask with YoYo Yellow and Pumpkin Pie.  To create the blue sky background I sponged starting in the center with Marina Mist and then further out with Pacific Point and then in the outer edges with Midnight Muse and then I added this layer to my card base.  Next I die cut the trees from adhesive backed cork and then placed that on top of the sponged layer. Now I die cut the deers from Basic Black cardstock and tucked them behind the trees and then die cut the birds out of red felt material and adhered them in the trees.  To finish I stamped the sentiment from the set Moon Lake on to Whisper White and fussy cut and adhered it to a piece of black felt and attached to my card.

All of the dies I used in my card are from Gina Marie and you can find them here http://wholesalecraftingsupplies.com/t/-gina-marie-designs-?page=1

Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you have enjoyed my card this week and feel inspired to play along with us.

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

 

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

7 thoughts on “SIP Challenge #37 Wood, Cork, Felt

  1. I saw this card on Mary’s blog and had to come over to say how much I love it. Now I’m off to see your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Absolutely AWESOME card! A card for all occasions. I love the cork adhesive paper for the trees, ingenious. Where did you purchase the cork?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This card is amazing. I have three sons, husband and brother who would love this idea. Thanks for the inspiration. I am heading to your blog next. May I ask where you found the cork?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

