My Hearts Pleasure

Botanical Blooms

1 Comment

Hello! I wanted to share a card I made with the new Botanical Blooms bundle from Stampin Up. This has to be my most favorite bundle from the Occasions catalog!


While exploring Pinterest for cards made with this bundle I came across a card made by Karen Barber that I wanted to case and this is my version.

I started with a Whisper White card base and stamped the flourish background in Blushing Bride with a Hero Arts stamp and then added a piece of Botanical Gardens dsp at the bottom. Next using the framelits I die cut the flowers in Blushing Bride, Old Olive and Punpkin Pie and the leaves in Old Olive. I coated the leaves with Glossy Accents and accented the flower stamens with a white gel pen and then added a bling to the center of each of the flowers. Next I arranged the leaves and flowers, glueing them down in the process. Next I stamped the sentiment from the set Rose Wonder in Stazon black ink in the center. To finish I added a strip of black satin ribbon at the top and then added a bow embellished with a Botanical gardens jewel.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed my card.

Until next time

Happy Crafting

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

One thought on “Botanical Blooms

  1. Pingback: 29 Paper Crafting Picks to Make You Say WOW! | Stampin' Pretty

Leave a Reply

