My Hearts Pleasure

The Sky Is The Limit

8 Comments

Hello and welcome to my blog! Before heading out to stock up for the upcoming storm this weekend I wanted to share my card I made for this weeks Pals Paper Arts sketch challenge.

Here is the sketch challenge


And this is what I created with the sketch


I started with a Whisper White card base. Next I die cut a stitched circle and used a cloud die as a stencil and sponged blue randomly on the circle and then adhered to the card base. I then took a piece of Baked Brown Sugar and cut a piece according to the sketch and stamped the World Map background stamp on it and distressed the edges and then added it to the card base. Next I stamped and fussy cut the plane from the new SAB set Sky Is The Limit and popped it on centered between the map and clouds. To finish I stamped the sentiment from the same SAB set and added some homemade enamel dots.

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed my card.

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

8 thoughts on “The Sky Is The Limit

  1. Love this card! I will definitely CAS for my husband.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! I love everything about this card! It’s a perfect masculine card…and would make a wonderful graduation card! Thanks for playing with the Sketch Team at Pals Paper Arts!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a great use of the sketch, and so manly! Thanks for having fun with the PALS this week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

