My Hearts Pleasure

SIP #29 Sketch Challenge

2 Comments

Good morning! Can you believe it’s the start of a new year already?? To start the new year we have a sketch challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper. Here’s the sketch inspiration

SIP #29 Sketch Challenge

And here is what I came up with

I started with a Whisper White card base. I then cut the three flags from the SU dsp called Tea for Two and distressed the edges with Tim Holtz vintage photo ink and then placed them on my card base. Next I cut the the lacy oval in Coastal Cabana and popped it on the top over the flags and then cut another piece from the same dsp with a MFT stitched oval die and distressed it with Vintage Photo ink and placed it inside the lacy oval cut. Next I die cut the flourish in Whisper White and placed it in the center of the ovals. The sentiment is from SU Teeny Tiny Wishes and I stamped it on white and distressed with Vintage Photo ink and placed it on the inside to the right of the ovals. To finish I used the SU Beautiful Wings embosslit and cut the butterflies from the same dsp and placed the large butterfly on top of the flourish and the three smaller butterflies trailing up from the bottom of the card base up to the ovals. I used some perfect pearls to embellish the large butterfly.

Thank you so much for stopping by today and I hope you enjoyed my card for the sketch challenge.

I hope you can play along with us this week!

Until next time

Happy Crafting šŸ™‚

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

2 thoughts on “SIP #29 Sketch Challenge

  1. So pretty, Ginger! I love the distressing, the colors, and that great flourish.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

