My Hearts Pleasure

CYCI #101 Color Challenge

6 Comments

Hello and welcome to my blog. Today I wanted to share a card I made for the Can You Case It Color Challenge this week. This was the inspiration they gave for this color challenge 

  
This is what I came up with

  
I started my card with a Concord Crush base. Next I took a piece of Whisper White and die cut it with the Spellbinders Cascading Dots die and then used the following inks to distress it – Marina Mist, Pacific Point, Midnight Muse, Wisteria Wonder and Vintage Violet.  After giving the inks a few minutes to dry I adhered this price to another slightly large piece of Whisper White and then filled in all the dots with glossy accents. While that was drying I stamped the image and sentiment from the SU set And Everything Nice and colored with my copics. I backed the image with a piece of Concord Crush and distressed the sentiment with Wisteria Wonder. After the first piece was finished drying I placed it on the card base and then added the image and sentiment. 

Here is the link to the CYCI challenge if you would like to play along with them http://canyoucaseit.com/?p=2724

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

6 thoughts on “CYCI #101 Color Challenge

  1. Beautiful card ~ I love the how the colors come together and the rain ~ Thanks for joining us at CYCI ~ Wynne

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow your Copic colouring is amazing and I love the effect of all the different inks for the rain. Thank you for joining us at Can You Case It? – Chlo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

