My Hearts Pleasure

You Are Awesome

3 Comments

Hello! I’m camped out in my craft room today because it’s too cold to do anything outside! Lol I got spoiled with that incredibly warm December we had here in Virginia.

I wanted to share one of the cards I made today


I started with a Whisper White card base and then I have a piece of Gumball Green and a piece of the Tea for Two dsp with a piece of Pear Pizzazz ribbon wrapped around those two layers and then adhered to the card base. The next four layers are cut using a die set from Gina Steimel called a Leafy Frame. You can find the dies here in her album on the Facebook group https://m.facebook.com/groups/1090253147653827?tsid=0.8369815435726196&source=typeahead

I cut all four layers from the die set in Whisper White. I colored the leafy border from the two layers with a green marker and once the ink was dry I covered the leaves in Crystal Effects and set aside to dry. The two layers that are layered inside of the leafy frames I distressed with green ink and on the smallest top layer I stamped my sentiment from Painted Petals with Stazon black. Once everything was dry I layered all the pieces together using pop dots and then placed on top of the dsp layer using pop dots as well. To finish I used the flower and vine dies from the set and cut pieces from a scrap piece of the dsp and placed those on the frame.

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed my card. If you would like to join the Facebook group and share your creations we would love to have you there!

Until next time

Happy Crafting ๐Ÿ™‚

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

3 thoughts on “You Are Awesome

  1. Wow, that is an incredible card Ginger.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 20 WOW! Paper Crafting Picks of the Week – Mary Fish – Stampin' Up!

Leave a Reply

