My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Color Challenge #20

1 Comment

Good morning! It’s Tuesday which means we have another challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper.

This week we have a color challenge for you

SIP #20 Color Challenge

This is what I created with these colors

Best Thoughts

I started with a Early Espresso card base with a layer of Blushing Bride. Next I cut the top layer in Whisper White and stamped the flower from the set Best Thoughts in Memento black and then colored the image in with my Stampin Write markers. For the sentiment I used a Kraft tag and distressed it in Early Espresso ink and then heat embossed the sentiment in gold and attached the ribbon.  Finally I roughed the edges all the way around and layered on top of the Blushing Bride.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have enjoyed my creation! I hope you can play along with us this week at Stamp Ink Paper

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

One thought on “SIP Color Challenge #20

  1. Ginger this is one my favorite Stampin’ Up stamps this year and you’ve colored it beautifully! I love the distressed edges, too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

