My Hearts Pleasure

SIP CAS Christmas Challenge #21

4 Comments

Good morning! It’s Tuesday and that means we have another challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper.  The challenge is a Clean and Simple Christmas card

SIP CAS Christmas Challenge #21

For my card I choose to use the Stampin Up set Lovely As A Tree. One of my all time favorites!!  Here is my card

Stampin Up Lovely As A Tree

I started with a Midnight Muse card base. The next layer I started with Whisper White and using a scrap piece of paper I cut an oval out and then used it as a stencil and sponged in the blue on the whisper white using Midnight Muse and Marina Mist inks. Next I stamped the tree from Lovely As A Tree with Stazon black ink on top of the sponged area.  To finish my card I stamped the sentiment from Special Season.

I hope you have enjoyed my card for the challenge and you are inspired to come play along with us this week!

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

4 thoughts on “SIP CAS Christmas Challenge #21

  1. beautiful! love lovely as a tree – every time!

    Like

  2. So gorgeous Ginger! You have convinced me that I need Marina Mist. It’s on my next order! 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: 15 WOW! Paper Crafting Picks of the Week | Mary Fish - Stampin' Up!

Leave a Reply

