My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #19

4 Comments

Good morning! It’s a nice chilly morning and the leaves have turned and are absolutely gorgeous!! It’s Tuesday and that means we have a new challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper. This week our inspiration is a great assortment of choices in this Tic-Tac-Toe board

SIP Challenge #19O

Arent these great choices for the Fall season! Here is what I created

Celebrate The Season

I started with a Tangerine Tango card base. The next layer is Pear Pizzazz and the top is Kraft cardstock that I stamped the Stampin Up Hardwood background stamp on. Next I die cut the leaf from the Leaflets framelits, one in burlap and another on watercolor cardstock. I stamped the image from Happy scenes in Stazon on the watercolor leaf die cut and then using my Tim Holtz markers watercolored the image. I then went back in and colored the leaves and pumpkins in the image with fall colors. Next I wrapped the Pear Pizzazz and Hardwood layers with a piece of Crumb Cake tulle and then attached those layers to my card base. I layered the burlap and watercolored leaves and mounted them on top of the tulle and then accented the leaves with some twine. To finish I stamped the sentiment from Happy Scenes on whisper white and then layered on top of a piece of Pear Pizzazz and popped it up on the top of my card.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have enjoyed my creation for this weeks Challenge at Stamp Ink Paper. I hope you can play along with us this week

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

4 thoughts on “SIP Tic-Tac-Toe Challenge #19

  1. beautiful autumn card!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A beautiful autumnal card, Ginger! I love the tiny little scene in the leaf!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: 16 WOW! Paper Crafting Picks of the Week | Mary Fish - Stampin' Up!

  4. Love this card, Ginger. I’m going to have to give it a try!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

