My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Sketch Challenge #18

6 Comments

Good morning!! It’s a perfectly beautiful fall day here in my part of the world. I hope it’s as beautiful wherever you are! It’s Tuesday so that means we have another challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper. This week our inspiration for you is from a sketch

SIP Sketch Challenge #18

For my card I choose one of the sets from the Stampin Up holiday catalog called Cozy Christmas.

Cozy Christmas

I started with a Whisper White card base. Next I die cut 2 stitched circles using dies from My Favorite Things, the larger circle in Night of Navy and the smaller circle in Whisper White. I sponged the sky on the white circle with Marina Mist and Pacific Point inks using a 1/2 circle mask to create the moon. Next I stamped the images from Cozy Christmas and colored in the trees with my Tim Holtz markers. I used a white gel pen to create the effect of falling snow. For the bottom of the circle I used liquid glue and Martha Stewart snow glitter to create the snow.  I layered the circles and placed on the card front and using Night of Navy grosgrain ribbon I placed a ribbon above the circles and a strip below and then accented with the merry die cut from the Christmas Greetings thinlets.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have enjoyed my creation. I hope that you can come check out all the cards that were created for this weeks Sketch Challenge at Stamp Ink Paper and that you will play along with us this week!

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

6 thoughts on “SIP Sketch Challenge #18

  1. So cozy and beautiful! Awesome card Ginger!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That card is gorgeous Ginger!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is gorgeous Ginger! I love the little scene on what looks like an ornament!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Gorgeous! Now I need this set! Always the enabler! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ginger, I love this, its one of my favorite cards that you have done,

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Gorgeous card, Ginger! Love your glittery scene!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

