My Hearts Pleasure

SIP #17 – Floral

4 Comments

Good Morning! We are finally getting a break from the rain here in Virginia. I hope wherever you are its warm and sunny! It’s Tuesday and that means we have another fun challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper.  This week our inspiration is Floral

SIP #17 - Floral

I choose to use a stamp set I purchased from I Brake For Stamps.  This is what I created

I Brake For Stanps

I created the background for this card using a product called Bister in red yellow and green and a piece of water color paper.  After spritzing the colors with water and the crystals did their magic I let the paper dry completely.  Next I stamped all the flower stamps with Stazon black ink.  Next I used a blender pen and bleach and lifted the colors out from the sunflowers.  After the paper dried again I used my Tim Holtz distress markers and colored the sunflowers in yellow.  Next I used a white gel pen and highlighted the petals of the sunflowers and the centers of the draping flowers on the top and bottom.  To finish I stamped the sentiments and popped them on.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have enjoyed my creation today.  I hope you can play along with our challenge this week!

Until next time

Happy Crafting πŸ™‚

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

4 thoughts on “SIP #17 – Floral

  1. Lovvvvve this ginger! One of my all time faves. 😊. Makes me want to draw and paint. πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful card! Love all those rich colors πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stunning card Ginger! The background is amazing and it perfectly highlights the sunny cone flowers. This card just makes one smile πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow! What a masterpiece, Ginger! Thank you for walking us through the steps. Sounds like it was a lot of work but totally worth it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

