My Hearts Pleasure

The Light You Shine

3 Comments

Good morning! I wanted to share my card for our new challenge over at Stamp Ink Paper. This week our challenge is all about summer. Here is the inspiration 

Here is what I created 

I decided to break open my SU set High Tide and create with it. I found some inspiration from a card on Pinterest. My card base is Whisper White and the next layer is started with Whisper White and then sponged the sky using Pacific Point and the sand using Sahara Sand and stamped the sand with Baked Brown Sugar. For the next layer I die cut the sun rays using the SU Thinlet and sponged with YoYo Yellow and added on top of the sky and sand layer and stamped the birds in the upper right hand side. Next I die cut a smaller stitched rectangle and sponged with Pacific Point and then stamped the sentiment on the right and the birds on the left and added this on top of the sun rays. To finish I stamped the lighthouse using my Misti and inks, Real Red and Stazon black. After stamping I fussy cut the lighthouse and added to the layer with the sentiment using pop dots. 

Thank you so much for stopping by today!

Until next time 

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

3 thoughts on “The Light You Shine

  1. Awesome card! Love everything about it! Thanks so very much for sharing your amazing creativity. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 18 Pals Paper Crafting Picks of the Week & NEW $99 Starter Kit Deal! | Stampin' Pretty

Leave a Reply

