My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Challenge #58 – Black and White

7 Comments

Good morning!  It’s me again! 2 posts in one day is a record for me! hehe

I wanted to share my card for our challenge this week over at Stamp Ink Paper .  Here is the inspiration for the challenge

SIP Challenge #57 - Black and White

To me a black and white card is so elegant and striking. I knew instantly what I wanted to use to make my card. Here is what I created

Forever & Always

I started with a Basic Black card base.  Next I took a piece of Whisper White about half the size of the card base and stamped the image with the SU stamp Parlor Prints in Stazon black ink and added it to the bottom part of the card base.  I added a piece of grosgrain white ribbon at the top of the stamped image.  Next I stamped the sentiment from Loving Thoughts in versamark and then heat embossed in white.  To finish I tied a bow using the same white ribbon and added it on the strip of ribbon.  Here is a look at the inside

Parlor Print

This card is super easy and fast to make and I love the elegant look you get.

Thank you so much for stopping by today.

Until next time

Happy crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

7 thoughts on “SIP Challenge #58 – Black and White

  1. Pingback: SIP Challenge 57 – Black & White – Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

  2. Beautiful card.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: 26 Card Ideas to Tickle Your Imagination! | Stampin' Pretty

  4. Classy, rich, and bold! I absolutely love it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Everything is not black & white… | JB Stamper

Leave a Reply

