My Hearts Pleasure

Monster Birthday

Leave a comment

Good morning! I don’t know about you but I am so enjoying this cooler weather we are having here in Northern Virginia. Those days won’t be around much longer! 

Today I wanted to share my card for our new challenge over at Stamp Ink Paper.  This week our challenge is Kids Birthdays. How fun is that?? 


This is what I created 


I started my card with a Baked Brown Sugar card base. On the right hand side I stamped the splatters using the Gorgeous Grunge set with chocolate chip ink. I then added a piece of green raffia about 1 1/2 inches from the left side. Next I took a piece of whisper white cardstock and cut it to a 2 1/2 x 5 1/2 panel and then stamped the 3 monsters using the Make A Monster stamp set. I colored them using my SU markers and then distressed the panel using TH Vintage Photo Ink. I added this panel just to the left of the green raffia and then added a piece of rainbow colored ribbon to the left side of the stamped panel. For the sentiment I punched out 1 cut using the Modern Label punch in Whisper White and then cut it in half and stamped happy on one piece and Birthday on the other. I inked the edges of both and then added them to my card sliding them just under the raffia and making sure the Birthday one was out further to give it that staggering look. I added enamel dots to each of them, one brown and one pink. To finish I took a piece of green grosgrain ribbon and placed below the birthday sentiment and using a hot glue gun created a ripple effect by making a loop and glueing in between each loop and then finished with a button embellishment. 

Thank you so much for stopping by today!

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

Leave a Reply

