My Hearts Pleasure

Retro Rubber Challenge #44

9 Comments

Good morning! We have a new challenge up over at Retro Rubber Challenge Blog.  The inspiration for this challenge are these awesome colors Retro Rubber Challenge #44

I decided to use one of my Unity stamps.

Keep It Simple

I started with a Pacific Point card base and then added a layer of Lucky Limeaid.  I then took a piece of Whisper White and stamped my image and colored in with my copic markers.  Next I used some wink of Stella pens and flicked them on to create a splatter effect. To finish I stamped the sentiment using Stazon black ink.

Thank you so much for stopping by today!

Come join us for our color challenge I would love to see what you create!

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

9 thoughts on “Retro Rubber Challenge #44

  1. Hi Ginger! Such a beautiful card! I love this image and your coloring – so bright and bold! You did the colors justice!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome card Ginger, I’m no expert on CAS cards by any stretch of the imagination but this looks like a classy and gorgeous CAS card.
    Love how you colored each petal of this flower with the colors of the challenge, amazing patience!!! and the splatters with Wink of Stella are a beautiful detail.
    Fabulous take on the challenge, team mate.
    Hugs,
    Maria.

    Like

  3. Wow, Ginger…. I love this sunflower-ish image. You colored it beautifully! And, how old is your unity stamp, LOL….

    Like

  4. WOW!! I love this Ginger, beautifully CAS and a great use of the theme colours. I love Unity Stamps…I might be addicted. Cx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I always want to flick color but never do. I never thought to use my Stella pens. Thank you for the inspiration!! Love your card so much. The coloring rocks!!❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  6. One of my top 5 favorite cards from you~ you are an inspiration … ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

