My Hearts Pleasure

Thinking of You

Leave a comment

Good morning! Today I’m sharing my card for our new challenge over at Stamp Ink Paper. We have a fun fall color challenge for you to play along with

Stamp Ink Paper Challenge #125 Colors

And here is my card I created

Thinking of You

I started with a Kraft card base. Next I used another layer of kraft that I die cut with the Lawn Fawn stitched wood grain background die and then sponged all over with Early Espresso Ink and then die cut a circle out of the middle. For the layer behind this I used a piece of white cardstock and masked the moon off with a 1 inch circle and then sponged with Yo Yo Yellow and Really Rust inks. I then stamped the birds using a Stampscapes stamp in Stazon black ink. For the grass border I die cut using the Memory Box Green Pasture die in white cardstock and sponged with Old Olive Ink and then added at the bottom. I attached this piece behind the wood grain and then layered these onto my card base. To finish I stamped the sentiment on a piece of kraft and flagged one end with a punch and then sponged the edges with Early Espresso and added to my card using dimensionals.

Thank you so much for stopping by today!

Until next time

Happy Crafting

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

Leave a Reply

