My Hearts Pleasure

The Best Is Yet To Come

1 Comment

Good morning! I hope you are having a fabulous day. The beautiful fall weather has finally kicked in here on the East Coast and I am loving it. 

Today I wanted to share my card for our new challenge over at Stamp Ink Paper.  We have a fun Tic-Tac-Toe challenge for you to play along with this week

Here is what I created 

I got my new SU goodies in the mail and couldn’t wait to play with them!

I started with a Mossy Meadow Card base and then added a another layer of Mossy Meadow embossed using the Layered Leaves Dynamic Textured Embossing Folders. Oh my gosh this is my favorite folder right now!! Next I die cut the circle with Whisper White and stamped the sunflower from the Painted Harvest set in 2 steps using Crushed Curry and Cajun Craze and the center in Chocolate Chip. I stamped the sentiments using the set Balloon Adventures and then threaded a piece of orange twine through one of the holes and glued on the backside and then added this piece to my card using dimensionals. The leaves were stamped using the Painted Harvest set with Old Olive and Garden Green inks and then punched out with the coordinating Leaf Punch. I tucked the leaves in behind the circle using Tombow glue to adhere them. Super easy card!

Thank you so much for stopping by today!

Until next time 

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

One thought on “The Best Is Yet To Come

  1. I really like this – did you punch all the holes or is it a non Stampin Up die?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

