My Hearts Pleasure

You Got This Girl!

Leave a comment

Good morning! I hope you had a safe and enjoyable holiday weekend. Today I wanted to share my card for our new challenge over at Stamp Ink Paper.  This week we have a fun color challenge for you to play along with 


Don’t you just love the softness of these colors together! Here is the card I created 


My card was really simple and quick to make. I tend to hoard all the pretty dsp paper I own and am trying really hard to get better at using it so this was a good opportunity to do so. As I was searching through my paper to find a stack with these colors I came across a MME pad called Handsome Boy. So I began with a Daffodil Delight card base and then added a layer of Grey.  I choose two papers from the MME pad and added them to the card. The top layer had a perfect open spot on the left for me to stamp the Angie Girl from Unity Stamp Co called Nia Girl. After stamping her directly on the card layer I stamped her again on the left over piece of dsp I used on the third layer and then fussy cut her blouse out and glued down to the main stamped image. I repeated this step on the Grey cardstock and fussy cut her pants and added the to main image. Next I colored her hair, skin, flower and jewelry in using my alcohol markers. To finish I stamped the sentiment from the same Unity set to the left of Nia and colored in all the hearts with a red marker. I believe this has really motivated me to create more cards using all this pretty dsp!

Thank you so much for stopping by today!

Until next time 

Happy Crafting šŸ™‚

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

Leave a Reply

