My Hearts Pleasure

Bunny Love

Leave a comment

Good morning! I’m here to share our new challenge this week over at Stamp Ink Paper.  We have a fun Tic-Tac-Toe challenge for you to play along with!


I choose the middle horizontal row and this is what I came up with

One of my co-workers is battling cancer and currently doing Chemotherapy and Radiation. He is having a really rough time and a bunch of us ladies at work are putting together an Easter basket for him to help lift his spirits. I was ask to make a card for his basket. 

I started with a YoYo Yellow card base and then added a layer of Kraft and then a layer of patterned paper. I Die cut the basket with Kraft paper using a Gina Marie die. I created a strip of grass using green cardstock and my Stampin Up fringe scissors and layered it behind the basket. And then Die cut 3 egg shapes and colored with my SU markers and added them in the grass.  To finish the basket I tied a piece of yellow ribbon on the handle and then attached the basket to the card. Next I stamped the bunny from the Unity set Lil Wee Bunny and colored with my copic markers then fussy cut and attached to the card using a wobble.  To finish I typed the sentiment and printed on white cardstock and backed it on Kraft and added to my card above the bunny and basket. 

Thank you so much for stopping by today. Hope you can play along with us this week!

Until next time 

Happy Crafting šŸ™‚

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

Leave a Reply

