My Hearts Pleasure

Would You Be Mine

Leave a comment

Good morning! I hope you have had the nice break in the weather that we have. I know it will be be short lived but I am loving it! Today I wanted to share my card for our new challenge over at Stamp Ink Paper this week. This challenge is all about Natural Elements and here is the inspiration 


The possibilities are endless with this theme. I tossed with the ideas of burlap, wood or a water scene and finally decided with wood. I recently purchased the tree ring stamp from Concord and 9th and wanted to use it for my card. Here is what I created 


I started with a Basic Black card base and then added a layer of Whisper White that I splattered with red and brown using Wink of Stella pens. Next I took the tree ring and stamped it with StaZon onto watercolor paper and then colored it using my watercolor brush and Tim Holtz vintage photo ink.  After that dried I fussy cut the image and cut the heart out in the center using a framelit die from Gina Marie designs and then added a piece of red cardstock on the back.  I then die cut a black arrow using my Little B die and cut it in 2 pieces and added it to the tree ring on the edges of the heart center and added this piece to the card. To finish I stamped the sentiment from the Stampin Up set Would You Be Mine in the lower right. 

Thank you so much for stopping by today. 

Until next time 

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

Leave a Reply

