My Hearts Pleasure

Quilted Hello

Leave a comment

Hello! I am here today to share with you my design team card for Firefly Crafts.  On this cold and rainy day we are having all I wanted to do was crawl back into bed and curl up with my quilt. So I was inspired to use my Gina Marie quilt die for my card. 

Here is what I created 


How aweosme is that die!! I used SU Whisper White for my card base and then added a layer of SU Cheerful Treat DSP using the solid purple side.  Next I die cut the quilt with a piece of Whisper White and removed all the inside pieces and glued down the outline piece on top of the purple layer. Now I die cut the quilt using a piece of the DSP and used the inside pieces to fill in the outline piece on my card.  This is such a fabulous die to use up all that hoarded DSP ! For the sentiment I die cut the Hello from the SU Hello Thinlets using the same dsp three times and glued them together for added dimension and adhered it to my card. Now I used glossy accents and covered the inside purple pieces and the sentiment. After that dried I added a white flower to the center. 

Thank you so much for stopping by to check out my creation. 

If you would like to get this Circle Quilt Die you can find it here at Firefly Crafts

http://www.fireflycrafts.net/product-p/gmd-circlequilteddie.htm


Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

Leave a Reply

