My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Challenge #70 Tic-Tac-Toe

1 Comment

Good morning! It is so beautiful today here on the east coast! Can you believe we had temps in the 80’s in October???  Well enough about the weather and on to some crafty business hehe!

We have a new challenge over at Stamp Ink Paper. For this challenge it’s a fun Tic-Tac-Toe board to choose from


Here is what I created 


I started with a Kiwi Kiss card base and created an easel card. I layered a piece of Pumpkin Pie to the front panel and then using one of the dies from the Leaflets Framelits set I cut out the leaf from that front panel. Next I took a piece of vellum and stamped the leaf image from the set Lighthearted Leaves in Stazon black ink and then colored in with my SU markers.  I then layered the vellum on the inside of the front panel so that the image lined up with the opening.  Nexti took a piece of Whisper White and cut with the leaf die and layered it on top of the vellum piece.  Now back to the card front, I placed a strip of burlap on the left side and then bunched some twine and finished with a corduroy button. To finish I stamped the sentiment in a piece of white and then layered it on top of a piece of Kiwi Kiss and placed on the inside panel which gives the top panel a place to rest on when opened. I added a couple sequins to the sentiment piece. When the card is displayed you can use a battery operated tea light to sit inside which will illuminate through the stamped vellum image. 

Thank you so much for stopping by today!

Until next time

Happy crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

One thought on “SIP Challenge #70 Tic-Tac-Toe

  1. Pingback: 18 Pretty Paper Crafting Picks of the Week! | Stampin' Pretty

Leave a Reply

