My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Challenge #64 – Clean & Simple

1 Comment

Good morning! It’s Tuesday and we have a new challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper. This week it’s all about Clean and Simple


These seem to be the hardest cards for me to make. So for this challenge I wanted to use one of my new sets by Stampin Up called Wherever You Go. 


I started with a Whisper White card base and then took a another piece of white measuring 3 1/4 X 3 1/4 and using a small piece of adhesive placed it on my card front where I wanted it to be. I then took a couple pieces of washi tape and masked off just the edges of the card front to the left and right of the the center piece so that when I stamped the image it wouldn’t go all the way to the edges. Next I stamped the sun image using YoYo Yellow and then the bridge using Stazon black ink. Now I removed the washi tape and pulled the stamped piece up and added foam tape and placed it back down lining it up with the edges of the bridge on the card front. To finish I stamped the sentiment from the same set. 

Thank you so much for stopping by today!

Until next time 

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

One thought on “SIP Challenge #64 – Clean & Simple

  1. Pingback: 22 Amazing Card Ideas Using Stampin' Up! | Stampin' Pretty

Leave a Reply

