My Hearts Pleasure

Retro Rubber Challenge #46

12 Comments

Good morning! We have a new challenge over at Retro Rubber Challenge Blog and it’s all about critters!! Here is the inspiration for the challenge 


Here is what I created 


I choose Taken With Teal for my card base and then added layers of white and black. For the main layer I started with a piece of Whisper White and sponged with Taken Teal ink darkest on the outside layer to lighter towards the center. I then stamped all the images and sentiment from the SU set Wetlands that was released in 2013.  To finish I added a piece of ribbon around the left side of the black and main layer.  Super easy card to make!

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have time to play along with us for this challenge. 

Until next time

Happy crafting šŸ™‚

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

12 thoughts on “Retro Rubber Challenge #46

  1. Ginger, cute card, love your take on the challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wetlands is definitely on of my favorite sets. Even after I stamped 60 of them for a card swap!. Love the Canada goose and the sandpipers… sweet!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely card! The colors are gorgeous!! And I agree with Katy that this stamp sets has been one of my all time favorites. Your critter card is wonderful!

    Like

  4. Great card Ginger, that background is amazing. Great choice for Critters..I love Geese and Ducks. Cx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Super easy, but oh so elegant and effective! Love the colors.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ginger, this set is one of my old time favorites, all of this images make wonderful and beautiful cards, just like yours.
    The sponging on the background looks like fog on a pond, just so lovely.
    Hugs,
    Maria.

    Like

  7. This is a great card! Love the sponging! And the stamping! Terrific! ā¤ļø

    Like

  8. Hi Ginger! This is a gorgeous card! I love that you used teal and it really makes the image shine! Beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

