My Hearts Pleasure

Retro Rubber Challenge #45 – Sketch

10 Comments

Good morning! I wanted to share with you my card for our new challenge over at Retro Rubber Challenge Blog.  We have a great Sketch for our new challenge

Retro Rubber Challenge #45 - Sketch

Here is what I created

Oh Whale

I decided to use a SU set called Oh Whale from 2013. I started with a Buckaroo Blue card base and then added a piece of Whisper White that I sponged the top half with YoYo Yellow (masking off the sun) and bottom half with Buckaroo Blue. I then took a strip of white and stamped the waves and distressed in blue ink then added to the center of the sponged layer. Next I stamped and die cut the whale and tucked him in behind the waves and stamped the hearts in red. To finish I stamped the sentiment on white and using the Word Window punched it out and added to my card using dimensionals.

I had forgotten how fun this set was to play with!

Thank you so much for stopping by today! I hope you can play along with us for this challenge.

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

10 thoughts on “Retro Rubber Challenge #45 – Sketch

  1. Love this Ginger, you and I were of the same mind when it came to this sketch and headed to the Sea 🙂 I love the colour scheme of your card, that blue ‘sea’ below the border is gorgeous. Cx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your use of the older SU colors… buckaroo blue was one of my favorites (and still have a stash of it). Claire is right about the bottom sponged panel… very cool. Sweet card, Ginger!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello Ginger: This card will make anyone, specially a little kid, feel better in a jiffy!!! what a sweet layout with the little whale swimming about. Fabulously sponged water, it actually looks like it’s moving, so cool.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a sweet whale image to go with a great sentiment. The colors are so pretty together!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a great card!! Love the colors and elements and sponging!! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

