My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Challenge #56 – Christmas In July

2 Comments

Good morning!  This week we are celebrating Christmas In July over at Stamp Ink Paper.

SIP Challenge #56 - Christmas In July

Here is the card I created

Holiday Lineup

I started with a Whisper White card base and then a layer of Basic Black.  The next layer is Coastal Cabana embossed with a Darice snowflake embossing folder.  For my stamped image I used the Stampin Up set called Holiday Lineup.  I stamped the image with Memento Black on a piece of Whisper White and then colored in with markers and used Stickles to accent.  I layered this piece on top of layers of Coastal Cabana and Basic Black and then added these to my card.  To finish I stamped the sentiment on white and then punched it out with a oval punch and then layered this on a scalloped oval black piece and added this above the image on my card and then added 3 of my homemade enamel dots on the lower right side.

Thank you so much for stopping by today. I hope you can join us this week in celebrating Christmas In July!

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

 

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

2 thoughts on “SIP Challenge #56 – Christmas In July

  1. This is a really old stamp but it is a keeper. I had always loved this stamp set. Thanks for sharing your card.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

