My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Color Challenge #54

1 Comment

Good morning! It’s Tuesday and that means we have a new challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper. This week we have an awesome color challenge.

SIP Color Challenge #54

Aren’t these the perfect summer colors! I decided to use a new set that I had not inked up yet.  Here is what I created

Beautiful Ride

I started with a Daffodil Delight card base and then added a piece of dsp that I wrapped a piece of Tangerine Tango ribbon on the left side.  Next I die cut a scalloped circle in Old Olive and then a smaller stitched circle in Whisper White.  I stamped the car and sentiment from the Stampin Up set Beautiful Ride on the white circle with Momento black ink and then colored in the car with the Tangerine Tango marker.  I layered the circles together and trimmed the right side and then added them to the card lining them up on the right side with the dsp layer.  To finish I made a bow with the Tangerine Tango ribbon and attached to the upper left side of my card.

Thank you so much for stopping by today.  I hope you enjoyed my card this week.

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

 

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

One thought on “SIP Color Challenge #54

  1. Pingback: SIP Challenge 54 – Colors from Sandy! – Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

Leave a Reply

