My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Challenge 53 – Case The DT

2 Comments

Good morning! It’s Tuesday and that means we have a new challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper.  First I would like to thank everyone who played along with our challenge last week celebrating our one year anniversary! So this week we have another fun challenge because you get to case the design team.

SIP Challenge 53 - Case The DT

Here is the card I created

image

I started with a Whisper White card base. Next I cut a layer in Basic Black and then layered dsp cut in 3 different lengths allowing space for the black to show between each. I tied the ribbon around those layers and attached that piece to my card base. Next I die cut 3 circles in different sizes, the largest in black, the middle in white and distressed the edges with Tim Holtz Vintage Photo ink, and then the smallest one in white and sponged the sun in with YoYo Yellow ink and the rest in Vintage Photo.  I attached all 3 circles together and then stamped the tree and sentiment from the SU set Thiughts and Prayers and added to my card.  To finish I punched 3 circles using a 3/4 punch in the white and distressed the edges with Vintage Photo and placed them towards the bottom and attached the buttons using a hot glue gun.

Thank you so much for stopping by today and I hope you enjoyed my card.

If you would like to play along with us this week head on over to Stamp Ink Paper and see what card you would like to case.

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

2 thoughts on “SIP Challenge 53 – Case The DT

  1. Pingback: SIP Challenge 53 – CASE The Design Team! – Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

  2. Pingback: 28 WOW! Stampin' Up! Card Ideas & More | Stampin' Pretty

Leave a Reply

