My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Challenge #52 – Card Makers Choice

13 Comments

Good morning! Today we are celebrating a special occasion over at Stamp Ink Paper.  This is the one year anniversary for our challenge site! We are so exited for this milestone.  It has been a pleasure to share our creations and also see all the beautiful creations from all of you that have played along with us. So for this special occasion we are going to choose 3 lucky participants from this weeks challenge to receive some crafting goodies donated by all of us on the design team. If you want to see all the awesome goodies just follow along our blog hop and you can see what each of us donated for the prizes!

Ok now down to business! hehe

This week our challenge is for you to use your favorite crafting items to create your card. Don’t you just love this kind of freedom for a challenge!

SIP Challenge #52 - Card Makers Choice

For this challenge I choose to use 2 stamp sets that were recently gifted to me by 2 very special stamping friends. Here is what I created

Happy Birthday

I started my card with a Whisper White card base and then a layer of Melon Mambo.  Next I took a piece of watercolor paper and stamped the image from the set Blooming Garden by Penny Black in Stazon black and then watercolored using my Zig Clean Brush markers.  To finish I stamped the sentiment from the set Cake and Candles by Avery Elle in Stazon black on a piece of Whisper White and then layered that on a piece of Regal Rose and attached to my card.

I would like to give a shout out to Lisa Jones for the gorgeous Penny Black set! I can’t wait to skype with you and Sharon so we can learn to watercolor like she does!! I also want to shout out to Lorri Nichols for the awesome Avery Elle set! I love love all the fonts in this set.  This set will get so much use!! You ladies rock and are such an inspiration to me 🙂

Thank you so much for stopping by today to help us celebrate our one year anniversary at Stamp Ink Paper!

I donated a Thank You stamp set by Concord & 9th

Thank You by Concord & 9th

Next in the hop is the very talented Maggie Mata! Click the next button below to see her beautiful creation and what she has thrown into the prize lot.

Stamp Ink Paper

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

13 thoughts on “SIP Challenge #52 – Card Makers Choice

  1. Ginger, this is absolutely gorgeous! I have used my Zig markers many times and have not gotten anything even close to this! Very impressive!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ginger this is sooo pretty! I love your coloring and all the white space really makes your blooms stand out.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your card Ginger!! Your flowers are amazing! You & me need some challenge time again…..miss those nights! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely colours Ginger and those stamps are gorgeous.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stunning card, Ginger! The shading on the flowers is incredible and your watercoloring is just lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ginger your card is beautiful. I love the colors you chose. That sentiment font is perfect with the flower.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

