My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Challenge #47 – One Element Wonder

2 Comments

Good morning! First I would like to say that I hope all you mothers out here in the blogging world had a wonderful Mothers Day. It’s Tuesday and that means we have a new challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper.

This is our inspiration

SIP Challenge #47 One Wonder Element

For this challenge I wanted to use a new set I just purchased from SU called Picture Perfect. Here’s what I created

Picture Perfect

I started with a Tenpting Turquoise card base and then added a layer of Basic Black.  Next I took a piece of watercolor paper and using a water brush flicked Tempting Turquoise and Pool Party randomly on it and then added some black specks using a black Wink of Stella pen.  Next on a piece of scrap white paper I stamped the hummingbird, first in Pool Party then Tempting Turquoise and the final layer in Stazon black.  I fussy cut this image and added it to my card using dimensionals.  To finish I stamped the sentiments from the same set in Stazon black, Tempting Turquoise and Pool Party and cut the words out individually and backed them on black cardstock and added to my card.

Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed my card this week and have been inspired to play along with us for this challenge.

Until next time

Happy crafting 🙂


 

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

2 thoughts on “SIP Challenge #47 – One Element Wonder

  1. Pingback: SIP Challenge 47 – One Element Wonder! – Stamp, Ink, Paper Challenge

  2. Pingback: 17 Stampin' Up! Card Ideas to Make You Smile! | Stampin' Pretty

Leave a Reply

