My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Sketch Challenge #39

Leave a comment

Good morning! It’s Tuesday and that means we have a new challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper. This week our inspiration comes from a sketch

SIP Sketch Challenge #39

Here is what I created from this Sketch

Gorjuss Girl The White Rabbit

I started my card with a Marina Mist card base.  The next two layers are papers from Santoro and then I added a burlap flag banner.  For the next layer I used a piece of watercolor paper and Tim Holtz distress stains Seedless Preserves, Peeeled Paint and Broken China  and created the background and then stamped the flowers from  a DoCraft set in Stazon black ink and then placed that piece on top of the burlap flag. Next I stamped the Gorjuss girl, The White Rabbit, in Stazon black on a piece of watercolor paper and colored her using distress stains and then fussy cut and placed on the background using pop dots.  To finish I stamped the sentiment Hello Love from the set Good Greetings.

Thank you so much for stopping by today. I hope you enjoyed my card this week and have been inspired to come play along with us!

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

Leave a Reply

