My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Challenge #28

2 Comments

Good morning! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas! It’s Tuesday and that means we have another challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper

This is our inspiration this week

SIP Challenge #28

And this is what I created

A Day To Remember

I have only made a few cards with no stamping but when I seen this tag I knew I wanted to use it for the sentiment.

I started my card with a Kraft cardstock base.  The rest of the layers are alternated with papers from a SEI collection called Lexington and Kraft cardstock.  The middle two layers are wrapped with a piece of SU Mint Macaroon dotted lace trim.  On the top layer I used a piece of the SEI paper and punched it with a Martha Stewart border punch and then layered a piece of Whisper White on top.  Next I die cut the girl with gown from a piece of Whisper White cardstock and then cut her again with a piece of the SEI paper.  On the white die cut I colored the skin and hair with my copics.  Next I trimmed the SEI die cut so I was left with just the gown and paper pieced it on top of the Whisper White one and then using a piece of scrap white paper die cut just the hands and arms and paper pieced them on so she had white gloves on.  I took another piece of the dotted lace trim and tied it around her waist. The tag with the sentiment came from the SEI paper stack and I placed it on the  layer and then using pop dots placed the girl on my card.

The girl with gown die is from the Gina Marie Designs line.

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you have enjoyed my card this week. Hope to see you in the challenge!

Until next time

Happy Crafting šŸ™‚

 

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

2 thoughts on “SIP Challenge #28

  1. Your card is lovely Ginger…that die cut is awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

