My Hearts Pleasure

Winter Scene

2 Comments

Hello and welcome to my blog. Can you believe it’s only a few days until Christmas and its 60 degrees! I’m loving this weather but also a little sad that we will not have a white christmas. 

Today I wanted to share my Christmas cards I made for this year

  
I started with a Real Red card base.  The next two layers are Basic Black and Kraft cardstock. I used a scalloped oval framelit and cut the black layer and then used a regular oval framelit and cut the Kraft layer. Next on a piece of Whisper White I stamped the scene from the Stampendous set called Snowy Postcard and then used my red wink of Stella pen to color the barn and Clear Stickles to accent the snow. Now I layered all three pieces together and placed on my card base. I stamped the pine cones from the set Ornamental Pine and die cut them with the matching die from Dies by Dave. The pine cone die cut is from Gina Marie Designs. To finish I stamped the sentiment on the lower left. 

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you have enjoyed my card. I hope you and your families have a Merry Christmas!!!

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

2 thoughts on “Winter Scene

  1. Let me know where you live, and I will deliver a ton of snow for you. I already have 5″ on the ground. These next two days, we are supposed to have 12″ of snow. Yuk!

    I live in the mountains–west of Denver, Colorado.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

