My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Challenge #27 Thank You Cards

4 Comments

Good morning! I hope everyone is enjoying this unseasonably warm weather I know I am! It’s Tuesday and that means we have another challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper

This week our inspiration is Thank You cards

SIP Challenege #27

This is what I created from the inspiration

Another Thank You

I started my card with a Coastal Cabana card base.  I embossed the card front with the SU Holiday Frame embossing folder.  Next I took a piece of Whisper White and cut the center out with the Window Frames collection framelits and then layered a piece of white organdy ribbon in the center and attached this piece to the card front.  Next I took the piece that was die cut and used the next smallest framelit from the window frames collection and die cut it again.  I then stamped the scribble stamp from Snuggles & Smooches in Coastal Cabana and then the Thank You sentiment in Stazon black on top of the scribble.  I placed black enamel dots on the four points of this piece and then using pop dots placed this in the center of the cut out opening on the card front.  To finish I tied a bow using the white organdy ribbon and placed it at the top of the die cut.

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you have been inspired to play along with us this week.

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

 

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

4 thoughts on “SIP Challenge #27 Thank You Cards

  1. Gorgeous, Ginger! I love the clean simplicity and beautiful bow.

    Like

  2. Pingback: 11 WOW! Paper Crafting Picks of the Week | Mary Fish – Stampin' Up!

  3. Another home run card selected for Mary’s picks. Way to go Fearless Leader!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

