My Hearts Pleasure

SIP #23 Sketch Challenge

6 Comments

Good morning! We have had wonderful fall weather this week with temps in the 50 and 60’s. I hope you are having beautiful weather as well! It’s Tuesday and that means we have another Challenege for you over at Stamp Ink Paper.

This week is a sketch challenge

SIP #23 Sketch Challenge

For this challenge I choose to use the Home for Christmas dsp from SU.

Home for Christmas

I started with Coastal Cabana for my card base. Then I have a layer of Real Red with a layer of the dsp and wrapped the striped ribbon around those layers and attached to my card. Next I grunged a craft tag and fussy cut one of the Santas from the dsp and added him to my tag and using pop dots layered the tag over top of the ribbon. To finish I stamped the sentiment from the set Wonderous Wishes on coastal cabana and cut flag ends on both sides and popped it right below the card.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have enjoyed my card this week. I hope you can play along with us this week and can’t wait to see what you create!

Until next time

Happy Crafting πŸ™‚

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

6 thoughts on “SIP #23 Sketch Challenge

  1. Love this card Ginger!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 11 WOW! Paper Crafting Picks of the Week | Mary Fish - Stampin' Up!

  3. What a festive card, Ginger! I love blue and red together for Christmas, and that jolly Santa is the cutest!

    Like

  4. You cards are becoming a weekly feature on Mary’s WOW cards. Congratulations! Who would have thought Real Red and Coastal Cabana for Chrisrmas. You Go Girl!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

