My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Free for Fall Challenege #22

1 Comment

Good morning! It’s Tuesday again and this week we have a fun Challenege for you over at Stamp Ink Paper. This week our inspiration is Fall and we are making projects related to the Fall season.

SIP Free For Fall Challenge #22

For my project I choose to make a luminary. Here is my creation

Fall Luminary

I used my Tim Holtz Luminary XL die and cut the pieces out with Kraft cardstock. I distressed all the edges with vintage photo ink and then assembled using the instructions that came with the die. I cut 4 pieces out of vellum for the glass windows and stamped the image from Day of Gratitude on the  one of the pieces for the front window and attached them from the inside. To finish I tied a piece of ribbon around the bottom and added some flowers. I used a tea light for this luminary. I am going to use this as a table piece for our Thanksgiving dinner.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have enjoyed my creation this week.

I hope you all can come play with us this week and I can’t wait to see what awesome projects you make!

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

One thought on “SIP Free for Fall Challenege #22

  1. dang, these are too cute!

    Like

Leave a Reply

