My Hearts Pleasure

Snowy Hills

10 Comments

Good morning! It’s Tuesday so that means we have another challenge for you over at Stamp Ink Paper. This week our challenge is a designers choice. You get to choose your favorite products and materials. Don’t you just love the freedom of that!

SIP Challenge 16

I choose to create a snowy hill bank scene using my favorite technique sponging.  This is what I created

Snowy hills

I started with a Not Quite Navy card base and then a layer of Whisper White.  My next layer I started with another piece of Whisper White and using hand cut templates I sponged the hills using Marina Mist and Not Quite Navy.  I then used a white gel pen to outline the tops of the hills to give a look of snow.  Next I stamped the trees with Mossy Meadow using the templates so that the bottom of the trees look hidden behind the hills.  Next I stamped the house from the set Holiday Home and colored with my Tim Holtz markers.  I cut the deer using my die from the Gina Marie line and placed him on one of the bottom hills.  Next I die cut 5 pieces of the word Peace from the Christmas Greetings thinlets and glued all the layers together and attached to the top hill. I then attached this finished layer to my card.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have enjoyed my creation and you have been inspired to play along with us this week at Stamp Ink Paper

Until next time

Happy Crafting

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

10 thoughts on “Snowy Hills

  1. beautiful peaceful card!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love all the beautiful sponging & stamping! Fabulous card 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ginger this is gorgeous! What a stunning background you’ve created. Love those snowy hills.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely card Ginger! You have brought this scene to life and I can feel the chill in the air.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: 11 Paper Crafting Picks of the Week | Mary Fish - Stampin' Up!

  6. Beautiful creation.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

