My Hearts Pleasure

Santas Polar Express

2 Comments

Good morning! I would like to share with you a card I made last night. I found a card on Pinterest that I fell in love with and this is my cased version of it


I used whisper white as my card base. The next layer is Not Quite Navy that I used the Martha Stewart star punch around the page to cut out the stars. Next I heat embossed the sentiment from the set Cup of Cheer in white on the bottom right and then added a piece of white stitched ribbon under the star cutouts. Next I die cut a stitched oval from MFT and cut off about 1/3 off the bottom. I sponged this piece starting at the bottom with Marina Mist and moving up with Pacific Point and finishing the top with Midnight Muse. I heat embossed the trees from the set Happy Scenes in white and then layered this piece on the right side right above the stitched ribbon. Finally I heat embossed the train from the set Traveler in black and then fussy cut and popped it with a pop dot.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope you have enjoyed my creation.

Until next time

Happy Crafting 🙂

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

2 thoughts on “Santas Polar Express

  1. so beautiful and sweet – it does remind me of the Polar Express!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for casing my card Ginger! I’m so flattered you liked my card enough to make it yourself!! Great job!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

