My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Challenge #12 Colors

1 Comment

Good morning and welcome to my blog.  Today I am over at Stamp Ink Paper with our 12th Challenge.  This week our challenge was about colors.  This was our inspiration

SIP Challenge #12 Colors

From this inspiration this is what I created

Stampin Up Wildflower Meadow

I started with a black card base, the next layer i embossed with the Stampin Up Wildflower Meadow folder and then stamped with the coordinating stamp. I tied a piece of red sheer ribbon around that layer and then attached to the card base.  I stamped the sentiment from the Stampin Up set called Banner Blessings and layered it onto a piece of black cardstock and then adhered to my card.

I hope you have enjoyed my creation from this challenge and you are inspired to play along with us this week.

Happy Stamping

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

One thought on “SIP Challenge #12 Colors

Leave a Reply

