My Hearts Pleasure

SIP Week #10 Inspiration Challenge

4 Comments

 

Good Morning! Thank you for stopping by my blog.  Today I am over at Stamp Ink Paper with a Inspiration Challenge.  Im so excited as this is my first post as a designer with this group of incredibly talented crafters.  This was our Inspiration for this weeks creations by Lisa Altman.

SIP Week #10 Inspiration Challenge

When I seen this I instantly knew I wanted to make a mason jar card.  So here is what I created from this challenge.

Mason Jar Shaker Card

I started out with a Cherry Cobbler card base and then layered Baja Breeze.  The next layer is in two pieces, the left side in Always Artichoke and the right side is Soft Sky which I stamped with the SU CrossHatch background stamp.  I layered Old Olive Striped Organdy and Tim Holtz Lace Trimmings ribbons down the middle.  I heat embossed Thanks in black from the SU set For Being You on the Always Artichoke layer and then used bleach and a blender pen and bleached out the areas inside the letters which left it a gold/yellow color.  I then heat embossed the “for being you” in white on top of the Thanks.  For the mason jar I used  the set Summertime Charm from Lawn Fawn.  I stamped the jar and then die cut it and then using the label die from that set I made a shaker label.  I used a velvet gray paper and stamped the jar lid and fussy cut and attached to the jar.  And to finish my card I accented with a hemp cord bow and SU corduroy button.

Thank you for taking time to look at my creation and I hope this challenge has inspired you as much as it myself.

 

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

4 thoughts on “SIP Week #10 Inspiration Challenge

  1. The whole card is adorable..I’d wondered what you did to the “Thanks”..i’m going to have to try that bleach technique! Great colors and the lace is perfect too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is fantastic! Love all the subtle details!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

