My Hearts Pleasure

Pretty Poppies

8 Comments

Good morning! Today I’m over at http://canyoucaseit.com/?p=2030 for the CYCI #79 Designers choice challenge. For this challenge I used Stampin Up Pleasant Poppies stamp set. I love how this card turned out. 

  
My card base is Pumpkin Pie and then I layered Not Quite Navy with a piece of a vintage bag on top of that. Next I die cut the labels with Not Quite Navy and Whisper White with the Label Collection framelits. I stamped a portion of the Pretty Poppies stamp on the Whisper White label with momento black ink and then colored with the Pumpkin Pie blendabilities. I layered those 4 layers together and tied jute around them and then attached to the card base. Next I stamped the sentiment from Itty Bitty stamp set and die cut with the matching die and layered it on Old Olive card stock and fussy cut to match. Thank you for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed my entry. Come play along in this challenge!!

Happy Crafting

  

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

8 thoughts on “Pretty Poppies

  1. Love it! Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a pretty card, Ginger! So glad you joined us at CYCI!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great combination! Thanks for joining us at canyoucaseit.com.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love the way the colors pop!! Thanks for joining us @ Can You Case It!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

