My Hearts Pleasure

Watercolored flowers

11 Comments

Hello! Today I am over at http://canyoucaseit.com with their challenge this week CYCI #70 Designers choice May Flowers. My card this week is inspired by Jodi McKinney. I choose a flower from the Stampin Up set Butterfly Basics. I started with a page from an old book and put a layer of gesso over it. After that dried I distressed the edges with Tim Holtz vintage photo and then stamped the flower image with Stazon jet black. I then watercolored the flowers and stems with Tim Holtz markers. I stamped the honeycomb stamp trailing up the left side. I hope you enjoy my card and all the entries for this weeks challenge!

Happy Stamping!

Author: Ginger

Hi there! I am a resident of Winchester, Virginia. I was raised in West Virginia and lived there until about 26 years ago when I moved to Virginia. I am a country girl through and through. My passionate hobbies are scrapbooking, making cards, mini albums (ok anything paper crafting hehe), hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and cooking. I have one grown son, 25, and my boyfriend and I are raising his 13 year old son. I work full time for a dairy company. I became a Stampin Up Demonstrator in 2013 to help feed my papercrafting addiction and have loved every minute of it so far!

11 thoughts on “Watercolored flowers

  1. Beautiful Ginger! And you have blessed me so saying that I inspired YOU! You rocked this CYCI challenge! Fingers crossed that you win!!!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ginger, this is gorgeous! I love the distressed edges and the blue is so vibrant. Great combination! 🙂 Thanks for joining us this week at CYCI!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. All of the details make this card perfect! From the distressed edges to the wrapped twine and typeset background just peeking out… this is great! Thanks for sharing it with CYCI!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ginger, I am with James. The details on this card are beautiful! Thanks for joining us at canyoucaseit.com.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ginger, love all the layers of stamping. Thanks for joining us at CYCI 🙂 Eva

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

